Day 32 ~ Still Standing


It’s awfully windy and cold today. The weather is absolutely dreadful! And as I was speedily running to my warm cozy house as the snow slapped me in the face, I noticed this tree, STILL STANDING. Have you ever stopped to think about what trees go through? No? Well think about it. They endure the harshness of the sun ~ beating of the rain during the summer and the unbearable winter temperatures, yet, they still stand! They don’t curl up in a ball and hide somewhere when faced with adversity, no, they still GROW, still FLOURISH and still STAND. Lord, give me fortitude like that of a tree!

8 Responses to “Day 32 ~ Still Standing”

  1. What a great photo! It’s clearly a reminder for us to keep looking up, out, and around as the weather tries to beat us down. The red leaves add color at a time when everything else is cold and barren.

    Thanks!

  2. Hey, I was close to saying I hadn’t seen a snow pix from you based on d blizzard. Nice one!

  3. I absolutely loved this, it was truly something I needed to hear!
    Thanks!

    • You’re welcome 🙂 I’ll check out the movie and not look up the actor LOL! Have an awesome rest of the day 🙂 Thanks for stopping by 😀

  4. Touching. If a tree can do that, why not us humans?

Leave a Reply

